Edit Module

Contact Us

Contact Us
 

Job Openings:

Benchmark Group Media is a company that strives to positively impact our community by providing readers compelling and credible editorial, quality artistic ability and innovative media.  With a committed and compassionate staff, we serve customers and readers with integrity and foster a place where professionalism and personal growth is encouraged.

You can have a chance to join our dedicated staff and growing company.  We have the following position available:

Seeking a highly motivated sales professional to sell print advertising for our publications as well as digital media and internet products.

 

•             You will be responsible for generating new business and bringing in new clients to our publications, as well as managing pre-existing sales, accounts, and clients.

•             Renew and increase advertising business with existing book of accounts.

•             Developing new clients with great customer service and maintaining them.

•             Create effective proposals, follow up on their submissions and close sales.

•             Meet sales goals, and push beyond the goals.

•             Develop a good rapport with accounts for long-term sales success.

•             Business and clientele is developed through relationship-style selling that involves regular contact with accounts by phone and email.

 

Qualifications:

•             College degree

•             Customer service experience is a plus

•             Advertising experience is a plus

 

What we are looking for:

•             Energetic and positive

•             Self-motivated

•             Entrepreneurial attributes to contribute to selling print advertising for this well-known, growing publication.

•             Strong prospector – “sales hunter”

•             Excellent listener

•             Great customer service skills

 

About Benchmark Group Media: Benchmark Group Media is a company that strives to positively impact our community by providing readers compelling and credible editorial, quality artistic ability and innovative media.  With a committed and compassionate staff, we serve customers and readers with integrity and foster a place where professionalism and personal growth is encouraged.

 

Please email resumes to Chad Overbaugh at  Coverbaugh@harrisburgmagazine.com.

 

Harrisburg Office - 717.233.0109

Benchmark Group Media is a company that strives to positively impact our community by providing readers compelling and credible editorial, quality artistic ability and innovative media.  With a committed and compassionate staff, we serve customers and readers with integrity and foster a place where professionalism and personal growth is encouraged.

 

Our Staff

Director of Sales and Marketing:
Chad Overbaugh, ext. 128
coverbaugh@harrisburgmagazine.com

Account Executive:
Al Bittner, ext. 133
abittner@benchmarkgroupmedia.com

Director of Business Finance:
Violetta Chlaifer, ext. 124
vchlaifer@benchmarkgroupmedia.com

Editor-in-Chief:
Jadrian Klinger, ext. 120
jklinger@benchmarkgroupmedia.com

Art Director:
Lisette Magaro
lmagaro@harrisburgmagazine.com

Graphics/Production Director:
Meagan Schmitt, ext. 131
mschmitt@benchmarkgroupmedia.com

Managing Editor:
Cassie Miller, ext.116
cmiller@benchmarkgroupmedia.com

Graphic Designer:
Amber Lebosky, ext. 125
alebosky@benchmarkgroupmedia.com

Executive Assistant:
Cheryl Davenport, ext. 130
cdavenport@benchmarkgroupmedia.com

Harrisburg Magazine Community Deals:
JoAnn Shover
jshover@benchmarkgroupmedia.com

Director of Custom Publishing:
Jim Laverty, ext 122
jlaverty@harrisburgmagazine.com

 

 

Corporate Office

3400 N. 6th St.
Harrisburg, PA 17110
Phone (717) 233-0109

Edit Module